Teaching profession at vocational schools

STUDY PROGRAMME

Teaching profession at vocational schools

Degree Conferred Master of Education (M.Ed.) Duration 4 Semesters Enrollment Winter and summer semester Admission restriction No restricted admission Entry requirements A completed course of study in the following Bachelor's degree programmes: Career and Education - Engineering Education and Business Education Profiles (previous course title: Vocational Education), Engineering Education (B. Eng.) (Hochschule Merseburg oder Hochschule Harz), Health promotion and management (Hochschule Magdeburg-Stendal) in combination with relevant vocational training, Evidence-based care (Martin-Luther-Universität Halle) or Applied Nursing Sciences / Applied nursing sciences in the practice network (Ostfalia Hochschule Wolfsburg)
Degrees from other degree programmes, provided that 100 CP from the field of engineering / economics / in health and/or nursing sciences / from the field of social pedagogy/social work/childhood sciences, 30 CP in vocational and industrial pedagogy as well as 40 CP in a second teaching subject can be proven.
Applicants who do not yet completely fulfil these admission requirements have the possibility of completing achievements in Brückenmodulen to be made up.
For the subject Sport, the passed Qualification test is a prerequisite. Furthermore, the personal life-saving certificate - silver of the German Lifesaving Society (DLRG) or the German Red Cross (DRK) must be presented to the examination office of the faculty at the latest when registering the Master's thesis. If both certificates have already been obtained before or during the Bachelor's degree programme, these achievements will be recognised for the Master's degree programme.
Application deadline   Bewerbung mit deutschem Hochschulabschluss      an der OVGU Wintersemester: 15. September   Bewerbung mit deutschem Hochschulabschluss      an der OVGU Sommersemester: 15. March   Bewerbung mit internationalem Hochschulabschluss      über uni-assist Wintersemester:15. July   Bewerbung mit internationalem Hochschulabschluss      über diesen Link Sommersemester: 15. January Language German


Study

You study a vocational specialisation and a teaching subject.

Vocational specialisations:

  • Civil engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Metal Technology
  • Laboratory and process technology
  • Economics and administration
  • Health and care
  • Social Pedagogy

Subjects:

  • German
  • Ethics
  • Computer Science (not in combination with Information Technology)
  • Mathematics
  • Social studies (not in combination with social education)
  • Sport (proof of having passed the aptitude test)
  • Technology (not in combination with Laboratory and Process Technology, Economics and Administration or Social Pedagogy)

 

 

Graduates of certain Bachelor's degree programmes in cooperation programmes study 2 vocational specialisations (without teaching subject):
  • Graduates of the Bachelor's degree programme in Engineering Education (Merseburg University of Applied Sciences) study in Master's 2 of the vocational specialisations Electrical Engineering, Information Technology, Laboratory and Process Technology and Metal Technology.
  • Graduates of the Bachelor's degree programme in Engineering Education (Harz University of Applied Sciences) study the two vocational specialisations of information technology and electrical engineering in the Master's degree programme.
  • Graduates of the Bachelor's degree programmes Evidence-Based Nursing (Martin Luther University Halle) and Applied Nursing Science / Applied Nursing Science in Practice (Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences Wolfsburg) have the opportunity to study the professional subject Nursing in combination with the professional subject Health or the professional subject Health and Nursing in combination with a teaching subject in the Master's degree programme.

Objectives

The degree programme prepares students for the teaching profession at vocational schools. The focus is on deepening subject-specific, vocational pedagogical and subject-specific didactical content. Practical professional studies, which are completed and reflected upon in the field of employment "vocational schools", provide practical preparation for later work as a teacher at vocational schools. The Master's degree, like the 1st state examination, entitles the holder to enter the preparatory school service. The academic degree "Master of Education" entitles the holder to a doctorate.

Career Perspectives

The graduates are qualified for, among other things:

  • Work as a teacher at vocational schools and at state-run training courses for upgrading further training
  • teaching in continuing vocational education and training courses at business and industry training institutions
  • Research assistant at universities or vocational training institutes
  • Consultancy and development work in the teaching materials sector (textbooks, technical documentation, experimental systems, laboratory concepts, etc.) including new media
  • Tasks in the field of VET research

 

Competencies and Interests Required

Interest in a corresponding course of study with the inclination/possibility to work in the future professional fields is expected.

Note: For admission to the preparatory service (2nd phase of teacher training), proof of relevant practical work experience of 52 weeks is required (vocational training is recognised as practical work experience). For further information on the degree programme, we recommend a student advisory service at the Centre for Teacher Education at the OVGU.

More information

Prospective students who would like to teach at a vocational school later on first choose the Bachelor's degree programme Career and Education - Profile Engineering Education or Business Education (B.Sc.) or another of the above-mentioned Bachelor's degree programmes. The profiles Health and Nursing Education and Social Education can only be chosen in the Master's programme. Lateral entry according to admission requirements.

More Links

Last Modification: 24.05.2022 - Contact Person: Zentrum für Lehrerbildung

Lehramt an berufsbildenden Schulen

STUDIENGANG

Lehramt an berufsbildenden Schulen

Abschluss Master of Education (M.Ed.) Regelstudienzeit 4 Semester Studienbeginn Winter-/Sommersemester Zulassungsbeschränkt kein N.C. Zulassungsvoraussetzung Ein abgeschlossenes Studium in folgenden Bachelorstudiengängen: Beruf und Bildung - Profile Ingenieurpädagogik und Wirtschaftspädagogik (vorherige Studiengangsbezeichnung: Berufsbildung), Ingenieurpädagogik (B. Eng.) (Hochschule Merseburg oder Hochschule Harz), Gesundheitsförderung und -management (Hochschule Magdeburg-Stendal) in Kombination mit einer einschlägigen Berufsausbildung, Evidenzbasierte Pflege (Martin-Luther-Universität Halle) oder Angewandte Pflegewissenschaften / Angewandte Pflegewissenschaften im Praxisverbund (Ostfalia Hochschule Wolfsburg)
Studienabschlüsse anderer Studiengänge, sofern 100 CP aus dem Bereich einer Ingenieurwissenschaft / der Wirtschaftswissenschaften / in Gesundheits- und/oder Pflegewissenschaften / aus dem Bereich der Sozialpädagogik/Sozialen Arbeit/Kindheitswissenschaften, 30 CP in der Berufs- und Betriebspädagogik sowie 40 CP in einem zweiten Unterrichtsfach nachgewiesen werden können.
Studienbewerber*innen, die diese Zulassungsvoraussetzungen noch nicht vollständig erfüllen, haben die Möglichkeit, Leistungen in Brückenmodulen nachzuholen.
Für das Unterrichtsfach Sport wird die bestandene Eignungsprüfung vorausgesetzt. Weiterhin muss spätestens zur Anmeldung der Masterarbeit der persönliche Rettungsschwimmerschein - Silber der Deutschen Lebensrettungsgesellschaft (DLRG) oder des Deutschen Roten Kreuzes (DRK) dem Prüfungsamt der Fakultät vorgelegt werden. Wurden beide Nachweise bereits vor dem oder im Bachelorstudium erbracht, erfolgt eine Anerkennung dieser Leistungen für das Masterstudium.
Bewerbungsfrist   Bewerbung mit deutschem Hochschulabschluss      an der OVGU Wintersemester: 15. September   Bewerbung mit deutschem Hochschulabschluss      an der OVGU Sommersemester: 15. März   Bewerbung mit internationalem Hochschulabschluss      über uni-assist Wintersemester:15. Juli   Bewerbung mit internationalem Hochschulabschluss      über diesen Link Sommersemester: 15. Januar Unterrichtssprache Deutsch


Studienrichtungen

Sie studieren eine berufliche Fachrichtung und ein Unterrichtsfach.

Berufliche Fachrichtungen:

  • Bautechnik
  • Elektrotechnik
  • Informationstechnik
  • Metalltechnik
  • Labor- und Prozesstechnik
  • Wirtschaft und Verwaltung
  • Gesundheit und Pflege
  • Sozialpädagogik

Unterrichtsfächer:

  • Deutsch
  • Ethik
  • Informatik (nicht in Kombination mit Informationstechnik)
  • Mathematik
  • Sozialkunde (nicht in Kombination mit Sozialpädagogik)
  • Sport (Nachweis der bestandenen Eignungsprüfung)
  • Technik (nicht in Kombination mit Labor- und Prozesstechnik, Wirtschaft und Verwaltung, Gesundheit und Pflege oder Sozialpädagogik)
  • Physik (nicht in Kombination mit Wirtschaft und Verwaltung, Gesundheit und Pflege oder Sozialpädagogik)

 

Absolvent*innen bestimmter Bachelorstudiengänge in Kooperationsprogrammen studieren 2 berufliche Fachrichtungen (ohne Unterrichtsfach):
  • Absolvent*innen des Bachelorstudienganges Ingenieurpädagogik (Hochschule Merseburg) studieren im Master 2 der beruflichen Fachrichtungen Elektrotechnik, Informationstechnik, Labor- und Prozesstechnik und Metalltechnik.
  • Absolvent*innen des Bachelorstudienganges Ingenieurpädagogik (Hochschule Harz) studieren im Master die beiden beruflichen Fachrichtungen Informationstechnik und Elektrotechnik.
  • Absolvent*innen der Bachelorstudiengänge Evidenzbasierte Pflege (Martin-Luther-Universität Halle) und Angewandte Pflegewissenschaften / Angewandte Pflegewissenschaften im Praxisverbund (Ostfalia Hochschule Wolfsburg) haben die Möglichkeit, im Master die berufliche Fachrichtung Pflege in Kombination mit der beruflichen Fachrichtung Gesundheit oder die berufliche Fachrichtung Gesundheit und Pflege in Kombination mit einem Unterrichtsfach zu studieren.

Studienziel

Der Studiengang bereitet auf das Lehramt an Berufsbildenden Schulen vor. Dabei steht die Vertiefung von fachwissenschaftlichen, berufspädagogischen und fachdidaktischen Inhalten im Fokus. Durch professionspraktische Studien, die im Beschäftigungsfeld "Berufsbildende Schulen" absolviert und reflektiert werden, erfolgt eine praktische Vorbereitung auf die spätere Tätigkeit als Lehrkraft an berufsbildenden Schulen. Der Masterabschluss berechtigt, ebenso wie das 1. Staatsexamen, zum Eintritt in den schulischen Vorbereitungsdienst. Der akademische Grad "Master of Education" berechtigt zur Promotion.

Spätere Berufsfelder

Die Absolvent*innen sind u.a. qualifiziert für:

  • Tätigkeit als Lehrkraft an berufsbildenden Schulen und an staatlichen Bildungsgängen zur Aufstiegsfortbildung
  • Tätigkeit als Lehrkraft in Bildungsgängen zur beruflichen Weiterbildung an Bildungseinrichtungen der Wirtschaft
  • wissenschaftliche(r) Mitarbeiter/-in an Hochschulen oder Berufsbildungsinstituten
  • Beratungs- und Entwicklungstätigkeiten in der Lehrmittelbranche (Lehrbücher, technische Dokumentationen, Experimentiersysteme, Laborkonzeptionen u. a. m.) unter Einschluss neuer Medien
  • Aufgaben im Bereich der Berufsbildungsforschung

Notwendige Kenntnisse / Erfahrungen / Interessen

Erwartet wird Interesse an einem entsprechenden Studium mit der Neigung/Möglichkeit in den späteren Berufsfeldern tätig zu sein. Hinweis: Für die Zulassung zum Vorbereitungsdienst (2. Phase der Lehrerausbildung) ist eine einschlägige berufspraktische Tätigkeit im Umfang 52 Wochen nachzuweisen (Eine Berufsausbildung wird als berufspraktische Tätigkeit anerkannt.). Für weitere Informationen zum Studiengang empfehlen wir eine Studienberatung beim Zentrum für Lehrerbildung der OVGU.

Weitere Informationen

Studieninteressierte, die später an einer berufsbildenden Schule unterrichten möchten, wählen zunächst den Bachelorstudiengang Beruf und Bildung - Profil Ingenieurpädagogik oder Wirtschaftspädagogik (B.Sc.) oder einen anderen der oben genannten Bachelorstudiengänge. Die Profile Gesundheits- und Pflegepädagogik und Sozialpädagogik können nur im Master gewählt werden. Quereinstieg laut Zulassungsvoraussetzungen.

Detailierte Informationen zum Lehramt an der OVGU erhalten Sie hier.

Weitere Links

Letzte Änderung: 14.06.2022 - Ansprechpartner: Zentrum für Lehrerbildung