The Board of Trustees advises and supports Otto von Guericke University in all important matters.

The University is managed by the Rectorate. It is responsible for the content-related and organizational management of the university. After discussion in the Senate, with the faculties and the departments, it decides, among other things, on the conclusion of target agreements with the Ministry, the distribution of allocated funds and positions or the structure of a department. It is composed of the rector, three prorectors and the chancellor.

The Central Administration is divided into six departments and the Legal Office, which is directly assigned to the Chancellor as a staff unit. It sees itself as a service provider supporting the processes in teaching and research.

Last Modification: 27.10.2023 - Contact Person: Webmaster