Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg



The Senate is responsible for all research and teaching matters that affect the University as a whole. The President represents the University in the outside world. He is the chair of the President`s office and is elected by the Senate. The President’s office comprises the President, the Vice-Presidents and the Chancellor, and runs the University. It prepares the meetings of the Senate and implements its decisions. The Chancellor heads the administration. The University is made up of 9 faculties and central services that span all of the departments.

Structure OVGU in English 



Last Modification: 05.07.2016 - Contact Person: Webmaster