Information about visa requirements and immigration law

EU citizens, European Economic Area citizens (Norway, Liechtenstein, Iceland) and Swiss citizens may travel to the Federal Republic of Germany without a visa. ERASMUS students with Turkish nationality must apply for a student visa before travelling to Germany. All international students who intend to study for more than two months at OVGU must register at a local administration office (residents' registration office (RRO)) within seven days of arrival. The address of the local administration office and the documents needed for registration are detailed on page 14 of the Exchange Student Guide During the Welcome Week before the beginning of the semester, a mobile registration office comes to the campus service centre at OVGU so that you do not need to travel far. The opening times of the mobile registration office at the campus service centre can be found here.

Last Modification: 12.03.2018 - Contact Person:

Sie können eine Nachricht versenden an: M.A. Anne-Katrin Behnert