Thinktank

Think Tank DYNA

DYNA - Dynamic Networking

DYNA is an academic Think Tank based at the Otto von Guericke University of Magdeburg and is, since April 2021, in the planning phase. The Think Tank aims to strengthen regional development under the thrust of Smart Specialisation and Beyond EDP.

The goal of DYNA is to incorporate science and scientific knowledge into society. To achieve this, the Think Tank plans to improve the communication between academia, industry, politics and civil society in Saxony-Anhalt. Particularly, existing networks will be used, enhanced and interlinked. Through the systematic maintenance and development of networks, current gaps can be narrowed. Consequently, not only intense collaborations between the actors of the Q4 Helix will be achieved, but also a new way for innovations and trends will be paved.

Through the realisation of events, analysis of trends, and identification of relevant stakeholders, DYNA will be able to support the leading markets of Saxony-Anhalt and stabilise the European approach of Smart Specialisation regionally. In this way, not only does the region become stronger within the European context, but the role of the local society is reinforced.

DYNA will develop creative formats and innovative strategies to foster communication and networking in strategic locations. Additionally, to transform innovative concepts into reality, DYNA will provide guidance and support during the process of searching contacts, cooperation partners, and funding instruments.

Even though DYNA is located at the University of Magdeburg, the Think Tank will operate far beyond the University boundaries and even beyond Magdeburg. The university’s background ensures efficient implementation of multidisciplinary work, not only in the context of applied sciences. DYNA´s focus does not lie solely on specific projects, but rather on constructing strategic added value in Saxony-Anhalt.

Dr Karsten Steinmetz is the manager of the project. Moreover, since April 2021 Rodrigo Torres Adelsberger is responsible for the business administration and Paula Willert manages the activities in Marketing and PR. Additionally, the team is supported by Hang Nguyen, an expert in Smart Specialisation, and by Student Assistants.

 

Review: `guerickes Business Brunch 2021

3D printing - Chance for the Region, Challenge for Economy and Science

On November 9th 2021, ´guerickes Business Brunch was organised by the ThinkTank DYNA for the second time on the topic of 3D printing and additive manufacturing in Magdeburg and Saxony-Anhalt. The event happend at the Oerlikon AM Europe Company in Barleben.

We were especially excited to start the event with brief welcome words of Dr Jürgen Ude, State Secretary of Ministry for Economy, Tourism, Agriculture and Forest of Saxony-Anhalt, and of Prof. Dr Jens Strackeljan, Rector of the Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg (OVGU). Afterwards, we heard two short keynotes of Mr Hendrik Alfter, Oerlikon AM Europe Company, and of Prof. Dr Christiane Beyer, Head of Chair in Product Developement and Construction at the OVGU.

Later at a panel discussion the attendees could meet and greet Prof. Dr Thomas Böllinghaus from the Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing, Jean Daniel Sülberg from the German Aerospace Centre, and Sebastian Meinecke from the Urwahn Engineering Company.

Additionally, all the guests had an opportunity to explore the factory of the Oerlikon AM Europe Comapny during a guided tour. In the end, the attendees carried out intense and dynamic networking activities.

Several professors of the OVGU, as well as scientists from research instituts, attended ´guerickes Business Brunch. Moreover numerours entrepreneurs from Saxony-Anhalt, which are either experienced with 3D pritning and additive manufacturing, or are interested in employing these technologies in the future.

´guerickes Business Brunch is an event of the ThinkTank DYNA that emphasises specific topics of the leading markets in Saxony-Anhalt. The main goal is to foster the contacts and networks between scientists and entrepreneurs. Consequently, the ThinkTank DYNA promotes the collaborative work within leading markets trough events and supports the involvement of scientific knowledge in various components in the society – in this case the economy. The next event of `guerickes Business Brunch will take place in spring 2022.

 

Last Modification: 23.03.2022 - Contact Person: Webmaster

Thinktank

Thinktank DYNA

DYNA ist ein akademischer Thinktank der Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg und befindet sich seit April 2021 im Aufbau. Der Thinktank versteht sich dabei als denkende Einheit, die Wissen nach außen gibt.

Der Thinktank DYNA steht für Dynamische Netzwerkarbeit. Ziel von DYNA ist es, Wissenschaft und wissenschaftliches Wissen in die Gesellschaft einzubinden. Um das zu erreichen, möchte der Thinktank die Kommunikationskanäle zwischen Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Politik und Zivilgesellschaft in Sachsen-Anhalt verbessern. Dabei sollen besonders bestehende Netzwerke genutzt, ausgebaut und untereinander verknüpft werden. Durch die systematische Pflege von Netzwerken können aktuelle Lücken geschlossen werden und nicht nur mehr Zusammenarbeit zwischen allen Akteur:innen der Q4-Helix wird möglich, sondern auch der Weg für Innovationen und Trends wird geebnet.

Durch Events, Trends und die Ermittlung von neuen Akteur:innen, kann DYNA ganz besonders die Arbeit in den Leitmärkten des Landes Sachsen-Anhalt unterstützen und somit die europäische Idee der Smart Specialisation regional verankern. Dadurch wird nicht nur das Land innerhalb des europäischen Zusammenspiels, sondern auch die Gesellschaft vor Ort gestärkt.

DYNA entwickelt kreative Formate, um Vernetzung auch an besonderen Orten möglich zu machen und innovative Strategien bereits im Bereich der Kommunikations- und Netzwerkarbeit zu nutzen. Zusätzlich unterstützt DYNA bei der Suche nach Kontakten, Kooperationspartner*innen, Förderprogrammen und begleitet Prozesse, damit ausgefallene, innovative Ideen nicht verfliegen, sondern Wirklichkeit werden können.

Auch wenn DYNA an der Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg angesiedelt ist, geht der Blick weit über die Universität und auch über die Grenzen Magdeburgs hinaus. Der Hintergrund der Universität lässt jedoch problemlos fachdisziplinübergreifende Arbeit zu, auch jenseits der angewandten Wissenschaft. Im Fokus steht dabei nicht vorrangig die punktuelle Arbeit auf Abruf, sondern viel eher das Schaffen von strategischen Mehrwerten in Sachsen-Anhalt.

Geleitet wird der Thinktank von Dr. Karsten Steinmetz. Teil des Teams von DYNA sind seit April auch Rodrigo Torres Adelsberger, verantwortlich für die betriebswirtschaftliche Programmabwicklung, und Paula Willert, die Leiterin der PR- und Marketingaufgaben des Projekts. Unterstützung erfährt das Team neben wissenschaftlichen und studentischen Hilfskräften auch von Hang Nguyen, die sich ganz der Expertise in Smart Specialisation widmet.

Rückblick: `guerickes Wirtschaftsbrunch 2021

3D-Druck - Chance für die Region, Herausforderung für Industrie und Wissenschaft

Am 9. November 2021 fand `guerickes Wirtschaftsbrunch zum zweiten Mal statt. Das Thema war in diesem Jahr der 3D-Druck und Additive Manufacturing in Magdeburg und Sachsen-Anhalt. Veranstaltungsort war die Oerlikon AM Europe GmbH in Barleben.

Besonders gefreut haben wir uns über die einführenden Worte von Staatssekretär Dr. Jürgen Ude, Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Tourismus, Landwirtschaft und Forsten des Landes Sachsen-Anhalt, und von Prof. Dr. Jens Strackeljan, dem Rektor der OVGU. Es folgten zwei kurze Impulse von Hendrik Alfter, Oerlikon AM Europe GmbH, und Prof. Dr. Christiane Beyer, Lehrstuhlinhaberin Produktentwicklung und –konstruktion an der OVGU Magdeburg.

Anschließend konnten die Gäste in einer kurzen Podiumsdiskussion außerdem Prof. Dr. Thomas Böllinghaus von der Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und –prüfung, Jean Daniel Sülberg vom Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. sowie Sebastian Meinecke von der Urwahn Engineering GmbH kennenlernen.

Direkt danach gab es die Möglichkeit bei einer Führung Einblicke in die Factory von Oerlikon zu erhalten. Im Anschluss war viel Raum und Zeit für persönliche Gespräche und Austausch zwischen den Gästen.

Es waren verschiedene Professor*innen der OVGU, als auch Wissenschaftler*innen von Forschungsinstituten anwesend, ebenso wie eine Großzahl von Vertreter*innen der Wirtschaft in Sachsen-Anhalt, die bereits mit 3D-Druck arbeiten oder dies für die Zukunft in Betracht ziehen.

`guerickes Wirtschaftsbrunch ist eine Veranstaltung des ThinkTank DYNA der OVGU, bei der ein Thema aus der Reihe der Leitmärkte des Landes in den Blick genommen wird und Kontakte vorrangig zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft geknüpft werden können. So unterstützt der ThinkTank DYNA die Leitmarktarbeit durch Events und fördert zugleich die Einbindung der Wissenschaft in die verschiedenen Gesellschaftsbereiche, in diesem Fall in die Wirtschaft. Die nächste Veranstaltung in der Reihe `guerickes Wirtschaftsbrunch ist für das Frühjahr 2022 geplant.

Letzte Änderung: 12.04.2022 - Ansprechpartner: Webmaster